

Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police Howrah ORDER

WHEREAS, the West Bengal Madrasah Service Commission will conduct the Written Examination of 1st State Level Selection Test (Non Teaching)-2010, for recruitment of Group D staff of Recognized Non-Govt., Aided Madrasahs on 01.09.24 (Sunday) from 12.00 hrs to 13.00 hrs at the following examination centres under Howrah Metropolitan area as communicated vide Memo. No. 116/JG/Exam dated: 22.08.2024 of Project Director, D.R.D. Cell, Howrah Zilla Parishad & Memo No. 499/19 (Part 2)-MAME dated 16.08.2024 of Additional District Magistrate (G), Howrah and Memo. No. MSC/357(19)/2024 dated 06.08.2024 of Secretary, West Bengal Madrasah Service Commission.

NAME OF EXAMINATION CENTRES

Sl. No.	Name of the Venue	Police Station
1	Howrah Akshaya Sikshyatan	Howrah PS
2	Howrah Vivekananda Institution	Shibpur PS
3	Bantra B.B.P.C. Girls' High School (HS)	Bantra PS
4	Bantra M.S.P.C. High School	Bantra PS
5	Tarasundari Balika Vidyabhaban	Bantra PS

And

WHEREAS, there is every apprehension of breach of peace and tranquility on the day of examination in the vicinity of examination centres,

And

WHEREAS, it is felt expedient to pass certain directions to prevent obstructions, annoyance or injury to any person employed in connection with the examination and to prevent any danger to life, safety or disturbance to the examinees and other persons,

And

WHEREAS, it is further felt expedient to arrange for speedy remedy in case of breach of peace and public tranquility on the aforesaid day in and around the examination centres,

NOW THEREFORE, in exercise of the power conferred by Sub-Section (1) of section 163 of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023 (Act. 46 of 2023) read with the sub-section (3) of the said section, I, Praveen Kumar Tripathi, Commissioner of Police, Howrah and Executive Magistrate in relation to the Metropolitan area of Howrah and being empowered so to do by the State Government vide Home (Police) Department Order No.-3636-PL/PB/14M-138/04 dt. 26.08.11 to act under the Section 144 of the said Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Act 2 of 1974) presently Section 163 of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023 (Act. 46 of 2023) do hereby prohibit the assembly of five (5) or more persons within the radius of 100 (hundred) meters of the periphery of the above mentioned examination centres within the Metropolitan area of Howrah from 09:00 hrs to 14:00 hrs on the day of 1st State Level Selection Test (Non Teaching)-2010, for recruitment of Group D staff of Recognized Non-Govt., Aided Madrasahs as mentioned above.

And all the **Cyber Café/Photo Copy/Printing Shops** operating within **100 meters** from the above examination centres shall not be allowed to operate from <u>09:00 hrs. to 14:00 hrs.</u> during the examination mentioned above on the aforesaid day.

And any loud speaker within 100 (hundred) meters shall not be allowed to play from <u>09:00 hrs. to 14:00 hrs</u>. during the examination mentioned above on the aforesaid day.

Given under my hand and seal this day, **<u>30th August, 2024</u>**.

Sd/-(Praveen Kumar Tripathi), Commissioner of Police, Howrah. & Executive Magistrate for the Metropolitan area of Howrah.

Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police, Howrah 28 Nityadhan Mukherjee Road New Hut Complex, Howrah- 711101

IMMEDIATE/BY SPECIAL MESSENGER

Memo No. 962 (60) /CP.

Date. 30/08/2024.

Copy forwarded to :

- 1) The Director General and Inspector General of Police, West Bengal.
- 2) The Additional Director General of Police, Intelligence Branch, West Bengal.
- 3) The Additional Director General of Police, Law & Order, West Bengal.

---- For kind information

- 4) The District Magistrate, Howrah.
- 5) The Joint Commissioner of Police, Howrah.

---- For information.

- 6) The Centre in Charges of all the Examination Centres under Howrah Police Commissionerate area.
- 7) The Commissioner, HMC.
- 8) The Chairman, Howrah Chamber of Commerce & Industry.
- 9) All DCsP of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 10) All ADCsP of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 11) The SDO, Sadar, Howrah.
- 12) All ACsP of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 13) All OCs of Police Stations of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 14) All ICs of TGs of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 15) Owners of all Photo Copying Shops/Printing Shops near the examination centre.
- 16) Chairman of all Babasayee Samities in Howrah Commissionerate area.
- 17) All Cyber Café Owners of Howrah Police Commissionerate.
- 18) The Secretary and President of all Transport Association.
- 19) The Officer-in-Charge, Control Room / CCRB Howrah.

----- for information and necessary action.

Sd/-(Praveen Kumar Tripathi), Commissioner of Police, Howrah. & Executive Magistrate for the Metropolitan area of Howrah.